Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.2
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.4
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Annika
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julius
    sk

    Review score

    7.1
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    26 February 2018
    Poor WiFi Problems with transfer to hotel
    Great location
    De Cupere
    be

    Review score

    5.8
    8 February 2018

    Not absolutey wonderful but not bad at all.

    What I wrote in my preceding appreciation. Also too much noise at the pool ( very close to the rooms) late in the evening,sometimes after midnight . A little bit borying when you have to wake up early in the morning for a trip . Also the proximity of a mosquee with some calls for the pray during the night,sometimes you could think that you're in an arabic country and not in Thailand !
    Nice typical buildings in a beautiful garden . Poor equipment in the room ,not even a comfortable chair, very hard mattress and very old fridge. Bathroom equipment with old school taps,no hot water at the wash hand basin ,not comfortable for those who shave with soap and razor blade. My appreciation about the team is not good just because one person at the reception who doesn't know his job . When I asked him to call Thai airways for me to confirm my back flights ,he answered that he didn't know the phone number and finally as I insisted he began to search without result and after awhile asked to a lady employee to do that for him ,luckily she was wiser and could do that with success. Team for breakfast was pleasant and team for room everyday cleaning maintenance was efficient and pleasant too.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danny
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noorashikin
    sg

    Review score

    7.1
    16 December 2017

    Good

    Limited breakfast option (ala carte , no buffet) Resort is quite out of the way so shd consider providing regular shuttle service out to the town area.
    Friendly n helpful staff.
    Leanne
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    8 December 2017

    Good value for money

    Beds very uncomfortable extremely hard
    Friendly staff
    Lisa
    ae

    Review score

    8.8
    30 November 2017

    Would stay there again if I go back to that area

    Super friendly, relaxed and close to beach, shops, restaurants etc - love the rustic feel to the place! Clean and everything that u need!!
    René
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    24 November 2017
    The smell in the room was bad
    Viktoriya
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    8 November 2017

    The place is very quet and nice for relaxing

    The mattress was hard
    The breakfast was not really with a lot of choice. Very simple
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    28 October 2017

    Booked for 8 days and lasted 2 days and booked out.

    On arrival the man at reception were quite rude, the accommodation were dirty and uncomfortable, the worst place I have stayed in Bangtao.
    The pool and gardens.
    Jenni-Louise
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    26 October 2017

    Adequate bungalows in a leafy setting with a lovely pool to cool off in - good value

    i really miss having a fan! It's ideal when the night is not hot enough for the air-con but it's too sticky without it; you can't leave doors open because of the sparrow-sized mossies. $40 a pop to get to Patong so if that's going to be a regular thing, stay closer in.
    This resort is quiet, with basic yet acceptable amenities. it is great value for money, with a central pool, air conditioning and a simple basic breakfast. That is, chicken sausage, cereal, eggs or omelette, toast. The buildings are just a little tired and are being devoured by termites. both rooms are large and have bathrooms with both bath and shower. However, also listed were 2 divans, so we expected to have a sleeping area each and still have somewhere to sit. There was only one couch and it was cracked vinyl with duct tape on the cracks - my bed!. Having said that, it has everything one needs (other than fans), a lovely porch to sit on and Bang Tao village is an interesting little place - the beach is 5 minutes walk. Great massage close by, and food. The staff are just lovely.
    Joanna
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    26 October 2017

    The hotel was very comfortable overall and is in a great location for the beach.

    The mattresses on the beds were very hard. One of the receptionists was quite rude and seemed unwilling to help.
    The hotel is very close to the beach which we loved. It is also set up axz lots of bungalows which gives the hotel a nice vibe.
    Ahmed
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 September 2017

    Friendly staff, make you feel welcomed

    staff
    ae

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2017

    Other wise stay was good

    The mattress is not comfortable, the need to be checked always after guest checked in/out due to electrical wiring issues...
    The location and quietness.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne Gaelle
    fr

    Review score

    5.8
    17 July 2017
    Confort was very simple
    Pool was OK for kids Breakfast was gold
Loading reviews